Just felt like taking a stroll and a trolley ride

The other day, I had an itch to take a break from the usual tasks of sitting in from of my computer and jump on the trolley from Ybor to Channelside hoping to find something interesting during the afternoon. If not, I most definitely needed the exercise and sun. Like always, my camera was with me to snap random frames. From the pictures, I did wonder off across the bridge to Harbor Island and I wanted to backtrack into downtown to view the new Glazer’s Children Art Museum but the appearance of the clouds persuaded me to halt the trip for another time.

Update: I thought it would be cool to create a custom google maps with points where some of these pictures were taken and illustrate the route I took. If you ever get a chance to come down to Ybor and/or Channelside, definitely take a ride on the trolley. I think it’s about $5 for a round-trip all day pass. Not a bad deal! Oh, here’s the link to the map before I forget: map of my journey

Leave a Reply

